NOTE:  Band members, parents and faculty can see the complete central calendar, as well as a printable schedule, in the Members Only area.


Key Dates for 2017:

June

Wednesday, June 28:  6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m. - Summer Practice

July

Wednesday, July 12:  6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m. - Summer Practice

Wednesday, July 19:  6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m. - Summer Practice

Wednesday, July 26:  6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m. - Summer Practice

Thursday, July 27:  8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. - New Marcher Practice AND Percussion Camp

Friday, July 28:  8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. - New Marcher Practice

Monday, July 31:  8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. - Daily practice at Parkway South; 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. - Lunch Break; 12:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m. - Daily practice at Parkway South

TBD:  Spirit of '76 Percussion Camp (Times TBA)

August

Tuesday, August 1:  8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. - Daily practice at Parkway South; 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. - Lunch Break; 12:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m. - Daily practice at Parkway South

Wednesday, August 2:  8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. - Daily practice at Parkway South; 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. - Lunch Break; 12:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m. - Daily practice at Parkway South

August 3 to 6:  Band Camp (out of town at Camp Woodland Hills, St. Clair, MO)

Monday, August 7:  NO REHEARSAL

Tuesday, August 8:  2:30 p.m. - Practice at Parkway South

Wednesday, August 9:  5:30 p.m. - Wednesday Night Practices begin

** Wednesday Night Practice Continues Every Week Through October 23 **

Thursday, August 10:  2:30 p.m. - Practice at Parkway South

Wednesday, August 16:  ** School begins**

** Once the high school fall semester begins, we practice on Monday, Tuesday, and
Thursday afternoons, from 2:35 until 5:30, and Wednesday evening from 5:30 until 8:30.

Wednesday, August 16:  5:30 p.m. - Wednesday Night Practice

August 25 Home Football Game vs. Parkway Central (PSH Spirit Night)

August 26 Mozingo Drumline Competition @ Eureka H.S.

September 1 Home Football Same vs. McCluer North

September 9 Manchester Homecoming Parade

September 9 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Practice at Parkway South, Parent Preview, and Ice Cream Social

September 15 Friday Practice 2:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

September 16 Tiger Invitational Marching Competition, Edwardsville H.S., IL

September 22 Home Football Game vs. Eureka (8th Grade Night)

September 23 Contest of Champions Competition, Lafayette HS

September 29 - October 1 (TRAVEL) Owasso Invitational Marching Competition, Owasso, OK

October 6 Home Football Game vs. Marquette (Homecoming and Senior Night)

October 7 Homecoming Dance (NO MARCHING BAND COMPETITION)

October 13 Friday Practice 2:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

October 1A FZN River_City Showcase Marching-Campetition^Fort Zumwalt Nonth-H.S.

October 20 Bands of America - St. Louis, Edward Jones Dome

October 21 Saturday Practice 9 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

October 27 Friday Practice 2:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

October 28 Viking Invitational Marching Competition, Francis Howell H.S.